Tags

, , ,


I am the I am
That you are who you be
Everything you is & what you are
Is contained within me.

You are nothing.

Yet you strive to provide ever wise counsel to me

I am the I am
The creator and finisher
The being that ever was and never will cease to be
Yet you continually try to confine me within the box of reason
Despite me giving you reasons
That I am the I am

So go ahead and test me –
See if I won’t pour down a blessing large enough that you won’t have room enough to receive it!

I can show you better than I can tell you
But first
you must prepare for me

– I want you empty.

So empty that you crave me
So empty that you call out my name in the still of the night
Feel the wind graze your cheek and you know it was me

Empty.

Like a worthless
earthen vessel
once used for vile ex-cre-ment
Now cleansed by the blood of
the sacrificial lamb and
filled with treasure

I want you empty.

So empty, I can convict you
And pour into you
And dwell in you
And stir you
And comfort you
And be alive to you
And make a –

temple out of you.
Empty.

I am the I am
Who will, forever be
The Only, “What”- truly is
and I want to fill you

But I can’t pour into a glass that’s already full
A house that’s already occupied
A shoe that has a foot
or sit in a seat that’s taken

So I ask,
What are you placing above me?
What are you not entrusting to me?

Do you choose to remain in doubt, driven as a wave tossed in the wind?

Taste and See that I am good;
Blessed is the man who trusts in me

The I Am.

The Am who makes you
to be everything you is,
– what you are
The Am
who contains you within me

I am
the I am
That you are who you be
Everything you is & what you are
Is contained within me.

Without me, You are nothing.
Through me you are Everything

I am.

