Tags

, , ,


I was a woman
Before I was black
Before I was named
Before I was Jaz

But after me there were men.

Jaz-Men

Yet,

I am still woman
woman
woman
woman
woman
wo-MAN

I have historically been charicterized as
woe to the Man
fathomed
as a threat to the Kingdom
Eve

so I am silenced.

I am woman hear me MOAN.
…but only if youre lucky.

Underestimate the power
entrusted within me
by the creator that be
the greatest

he (or maybe she)
gave me
twin ova-ries
to develop mini life spirits inside my —

Gut.

I am woman hear me Moan.
&
you
will NOT silence me
purely because I am she
I will speak. Loud
& Audibly

before I was human
before I was american
before I was black
before the doctor slapped my butt to make me cry
I was a woman
& this is my plight

Woe! To the man
who silenced the voice
The woman, she speaks.
in whispers
in silence

I will speak, she says.
& not just when spoken to

I am
not your punching bag
I am
more than your sex toy
I am
the smartest in the room
& I’m sick of dumbing myself down.

I have a voice.

Before I was born I was a woman
& you judged me

Weak.Inferior. Subsurvient. Emotional.
Weak.Inferior. Subsurvient. Emotional.
Weak.Inferior. Subsurvient. Emotional.
Weak.Inferior. Subsurvient. Emotional.

Wise.

I am
the smartest in the room
& I’m sick of dumbing myself down.

Even through emaculent conception
The Creator used me
My,
twin ovaries
Now,
you choose to misuse me?

Woe! To the man
who brings hurt upon God’s kingdom

I am no Vic-Tim

Not by him
Not by he

I am she

before I was spirit
before I was egg
before I was fetus I
I was named
queen.

by him.

Allah.

