Tags

,


You a
Social media fiend
Shootin
Mentions into the
Blood stream

Needing to
Do
Updates
Every
Fifteen
or you’ll get the *hits pipe…long draw*
Wheeeeeeew!

Twitter shivers

See you’ll do anything to feel relevant
And
You have to click refresh every:
9
No
No
7…-5
Seconds
Or you just (exhale)

Fall on the ground

And when you hear your phone go
BEEP!
You rush
No you run.
Hun.
You ain’t even gotta do that because it never leaves your left hand
Like an i-v needle
and
there you are

See youve got to have the best app
that
Can update
Twitter
and
Facebook
and
Foursquare
and
Shit, I don’t even know the rest.
All at once so everyone know where you be
Like we even give a got damn
Fuck
Because in your mind you a…

Ce-leb-ra-TEA!

And when we see you in public
You
Think you really relevant
Because you live in this cloud
This invisible bubble in the sky
And to you,
That’s life.

But again:
You a social medi junkie.

And for you,
You drippin swagoo
And somehow the @ sign serves as a
Shoe print
For proof
That your followers
They really follow behind you

WHEW!
I think I just slipped
Better mop it up… (with an unfollow)

But I think they’re just bots

Did you just
count your
Follower
to
Following ratio?
You did.

I think (4x)
I thought
I went to an event
And I saw you standing there
Social media needle cocked

And while I was enjoying life
You
Weren’t even cognizant
No
You WERE really aware but not truly present
Your mind was in the clouds
THE cloud.
The stratosphere

And you better beware
Because it can get
POPPED!!
At any moment
And you’ll come crashing to reality
With..
a..
thump..

See you a social media junkiEE
And
One day you’re not gonna be able to get that hit
Because your phone is gonna die
And your computer might crash
And
Well…..
You can’t borrow mine

