Tags

, , , ,


Download Audio Recording w/ Music

This is not a diss it is a Revelation
This is not a diss it is a Revelation
This is not a diss it is a Revelation
This is not a diss it is a Revelation
or
Perhaps
it
is
a
Revelation
Diss
That’s what my mom said
but my Big Sis says Jaz your Messy
but not in the bad way
not the gossipy get shit started way
and I laughed
a good belly, gut-filled, guffaw
replied: i’m a social commen-tear’ist
she rolled her eyes and muttered: “a terrorist”
but she proceeded to listen as I spit my Revelations
or Disses
or Disses after my Revelations
more similar to explanations of Rebukes
after attempted excercisms
and douses in holy water
splash splash
(fickee fickee fickee)
splash splash
(fickee fickee fickee)
splash splash
by bishops n deacons n cardinals n pink robes n poofy hats

bless yo heart

This is a Revelation Diss
To all those who’ve left me Muttering under my breath
Ranting N Raving
Utilizing vocab such as Pussy, Ratchett, or an All around Fuck N#gga
[Yea, I’m talking about YO ASS!]
Those who’ve led me to pull out my yoga mat
Pray about it
Take the high road
Turn the other cheek
Fight
Myself
from
showing my butt cheeks
Write poems about cha

or simply

To all those who have caused an ache in my heart that nothing can fix.
No hug can touch.
No kiss can mend.
Scars so deep…
That I had a Revelation
That I’m tired of being dissed

So if you ain’t Rockin with me –
and I mean: Aaaallll the way with me

Then Fuck You.

Colored Woman//Not pushed to the end of her Rainbow

